What if TIME was a currency?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #reviews8 years ago

What if TIME was a currency?


Image credit

Made me think of the movie “In time” by Justin Timberlake and Amanda Syfried.



Image cedit


This is how I view my time:


Image credit

Planning for each day:

I use a calendar which is synced to all my devices…every hour in a week is accounted for. The same calendar is used as diary. If something new comes up then it is easy to adjust from my mobile phone.


Image credit

Office meetings:

No chair for visitors in my office...Stand up say what you need to say and leave. People sitting in meeting tend to relax and even speak slowly…which is a waste of time. I simply hate meeting long meetings were people sit and discuss all day but at the end there is no action.


Image credit

Phone calls:

If you trying sell me something over the phone and I say phone me back at a certain time say 13:00....at 13:00 I am waiting for your phone call. You phone 10 mins later...sorry.
Kindly keep it short and get straight to the point....I hate such discussion: "Hi"..."How are you?"..."I am also fine"...


Image credit

TV or playing games..nah!!

I watch TV...but sometimes. I will rather learn a new programming language or find the latest technology which I can try out and later write my blogs about it.


Image credit

Being on time:

I will rather be early than late. That is the same way I expect other people to respect my time.


Image credit

After all time is money and time is power, cannot be reversed.


Sort:  

was gonna say.. u made me think of the JT movie too lol

Brilliant movie

Aren't we 'societal slave'?

Ouch! It hurts...

Please explain further?

something like... money slave... time slave...
working around time to meet ends' meet... hmm...
and if time is a currency, darn, I'm broke. I have neither time nor the money (currency)...
gosh... what have I been doing?
=P

Good film and great post!

The concept in the movie is really interesting. In a sense time is already a type of currency, and learning to spend your time wisely is really profitable.

If the same concept was used...many lazy people will simply perish

Yea, absolutely. However, I think a lot of the lazy people would "get their shirt together" if the threat of immediate death was upon them.

Then I guess that is the answer to laziness. ..implement some chip linked to your vital organs with a timer if its not updated. ..you gone hahaha

Haha, that would certainly be one way to "cure" lazy people. Stop being lazy, or start being dead!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20