You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Review: ASUS Zenfone 3 Zoom (ZE553KL) photography smartphone

in #reviews7 years ago (edited)

upvoted and followed!

"I never owned a DSLR, so I still have to learn"

Even as I do hold a DSLR pretty often, this is exactly why I appreciate good camera functions in an easier-to-carry format just the way you mentioned in your post. Those extra settings this one is said to have are just great for a wide range of real-life occasions.

Thanks for sharing @pharesim -- becoming a big fanboy of ASUS myself. It all started with my Notebook (and the fact that ASUS are different from now-Chinese Lenovo, from Dell's shenanigans, let alone nowadays HP which is rubbish and got nothing to do with the olden times when tat was an impressive manufacturer of great laboratory, computing and other gear -- who needs printers that still cannot do proper paper feeding...?)

So this left me pretty much with only a choice between Samsung or ASUS, and I am glad I went for the latter. Love the ASUS notebook despite a soemwhat flimsy trackpad on which I never can do a proper leftclick -- but maybe that was just a case of "bad luck" with the individual item I bought, and as I prefer using a cheap USB mouse with it, this isn't much of a turnoff for me).

And did I mention ASUS notebooks are very competitively priced :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65