You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doctor Strange - Film Review

in #reviews7 years ago

I'm a huge fan of Doctor Strange although I had no idea who he was until the movie came out ha ha I must admit that the "Shapes and Colours" did impress me as that is exactly my style. I feel like your review was a bit harsh but I absolutely agree with you on how fast he adapted to this new world he stumbled upon. Even if he is "gifted" as it says in the movie it definitely should have taken at least another movie before he mastered the arts. Then again it does show that the time it would take for someone else to develop the skills for someone was significantly cut short with the use of one of the infinity stones worn around his neck and his control over it. Time. I'd say a 7.5 out of 10. Great read. Cheers brotha!

Sort:  

Yeah there were some interesting visuals, everything looked great but there wasn't anything to be invested in story-wise or with the characters, this film would be a great screen saver though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58