Rogue One; A Star Wars Story

in #reviews7 years ago

I'm a big Star Wars fan and after seeing this film, I had to see it multiple times over. I went to the opening premiere with some of my friends and I think I had more fun waiting for the film to start, heck someone was playing Mass Effect and doing a paper before the movie started. My friends and I laughed so hard I was shocked we didn't get kicked out.

The story of Rogue One is how the Rebel Alliance obtained the Death Star plans. Jyn Erso's father (Galen Erso) was tasked with making the Death Star. Realizing the Empire is an unjust government, he decided to surrender himself for the rebellion. He made a hole in the death star within the trenches and the Empire had no idea about it. Galen orders a cargo pilot to tell a rebel fighter named Saw Gerrera (who isn't in the Rebel Alliance for some reason, we will learn about it the animated series in Star Wars Rebels.) The Rebel Alliance found out Galen Erso has built the Death Star and need information but you see the captain of the Rebel Alliance is single-minded and wants Galen dead. You see that the Rebel Alliance aren't always the good guys. The alliance has dark moments they want to hide and to scared to move forward and plan of attack and they do nothing but argue. Jyn wants to fight the empire realizing the empire is cruel and with her father dead, she wants to lead the Rebellion into victory. I have to say K-2S0 stole the show, he funny and a character your going to love. The rest of the crew, they are just there. I kinda wish they kinda had a backstory on why they want to stay in the alliance but all well. I think i might buy the books to see if they mention the Rogue One team. Let me say this, Darth Vader is terrifying. We never saw the true horror of the Sith and why Darth Vader screams evil, well we got in this movie. I grabbed my friends arms and we all hugged each other how awesome and terrified we were felling. What I like about the ending it leads off the a New Hope, I wish the Prequels kinda did that but we can't change the past. Also, each character of the Rouge One team dies a dramatic death. I cried for each of them because I fell in love with them easily. I understand why they were killed off because they never mentioned in other Star Wars films so it's understandable.

What I didn't like about the film is how fast paced it was and it was kinda sloppy but they had to re-shoot the film because either A, the film was very dark or B, Disney told they the rouge one team should die. In the end, this movie is worth buying on Blu-ray and I give the movie a B+ for acting, special effects, and awesome characters.

Image credit: 1

Sort:  

I still have not seen it!! But I have upvoted because I love Star Wars and I also will want to read this once I do get to watch it.

keep in touch, you'll enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85