You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Stop Worrying and Let People Help: Learning 'The Art of Asking'

in #reviews7 years ago

Very interesting... and the art of asking is certainly something I need to learn! I'll have to check out the book and her TED Talk :)

Sort:  

Her TED talk is great, and the book is kind of like a very expanded version of the same message.

The book has a lot of personal anecdotes, but 'anecdote' seems wrong because the anecdotes are all about intimate looks into personal things like her marriage or other raw emotional events in her life or the lives of her fans.

I found the book at my library. I recommend the audiobook if you're into those, because Amanda reads the book herself, and it includes some of her music, too.

Ok, great, thanks for the info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56