Sort:  

Hi, can you share the error message?

Yeah, I found it strange we needed an email to sign up. I wonder if it's just because it allows for other social platforms?

I'd rather have used SteemConnect or Keychain though, as I prefer to use Steem dApps with my Steem account instead of needing to sign up with an email.

I like to use my Steem account exclusively within the Steem Eco-system. I do have my Twitter connected to.

Why not also incluse the option of signing in with Social Accounts and steemconnect/Keychain?

The advantage of using social account logins is the ease of use (one-click sign up/login! No more filling out forms to register at sites, saves so much time and energy) also a big advantage is if ever the site had a data breach, password data is not disclosed of the accounts which used social site logins! (not that people should be using cheap passwords or worse, reusing passwords, but sadly many many people do haveIbeenpwnd?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83