DUEX Dual Monitor Operator with Surface Go

in #review08185 years ago

DUEX Dual Monitor Operator with Surface Go

A little while ago, I failed to adapt to dual monitors from China, and after I let go of it, I couldn't let go of it.

Something simple and not noticeable, I found out while looking around Wadiz, which was left in the mailbox in vain.

Yes. It's called DUEX Dual Monitor. It's a guy made to paste it on a brass book like below. Right now I'm funding the use of Trio spreading on both sides instead of one. Search for more details ....

It's always a problem because it seems plausible. ^^ Of course, you may be satisfied. Anyway, I tried for a while to see if it would be useful from the surface Gowa's point of view, not simply a brass book.

  1. Appearance

The back? It's a way of attaching magnets to the original brass book and attaching them in four places. I'm going to use the cradle and it's going to be magnetized in two places instead of four.

obverse

Front side. One logo? The overall material is plastic, but not at all luxurious. Just plastic. I don't expect much from the exterior, but nothing is classy. ^^

  1. Cradle

Yes. It's a cradle. It's very tacky ^^ It's a way to attach those two rounds to the back. Alas. Be simple.

The side looks like that The cradle is also supported by folding the plastic and supporting it by the weight of the device itself. First of all, the picture on the funding page is different from the picture. I'm just going to ask you what's different from a knife that you can fold and attach to a thick book holder. ㅡ ㅡ ;;

Hmmmm ... In the side view, there is only one USB-C and brightness button. Simple

  1. Cable

Comes with 1 USB-A to C and 1 USB-C to C, with one letter a. It's just a normal cable. It's not classy.

  1. Let's take out the screen

Yes. This is a concept that usually goes in and takes out. If you take it out, you may go back. It would have been 270 degrees.

To use it as a cradle, you have to take it out and rotate the screen. Let's see

The monitor is pulled out. Do you expect anyone to fall into one hand gently? Yes. Never! Ah !!!!

I've got it, so should I turn it? If you write it on a brass book, you can take it out in a straight line and write it right away. It's such a concept. To use the cradle, you must turn it all the way back.

It's all back. Why are you left? Yes. As much as I am. You have to put the monitor in and out and let the screen rotate. The iron support that does that? Hinge? I don't know what to call it, but because of him, that's what's left. It's a very unequal appearance. It may not be bothersome to write it on a brass book. This is not the same as the mounting that came out of the funding. I'm going to ask you if I missed anything, but at least it's obvious that it doesn't fit right around.

  1. Test Connection-1 (Direct connection with Surface Go)

This is a direct connection with the Surface Go. Naturally only USB-C to C is possible and fine.

However, the screen can be displayed normally only if the DisplayLink driver is installed.

  1. Connection Test -2 (Connection via USB-C Hub)

-Hub used: Aubkey, Satechi

-Connection Method: USB-A to C, USB-C to C

I tested the connection through two USB-C hubs I have. Quite interesting results came out.

Once the results are released, they are shown below.

(1) Using Aubkey Hub: No Connection

I don't know if there's a structural problem with the hub or compatibility with the Surface Go, but it's not connected at all. If it is connected via USB-A to C, it will only blink and will not connect. What is the cause? I don't know right now. I didn't want to know more. ^^ ;;

It is not connected. I took a video but I can't upload it. Anyway no!

(2) Use Satechi Herbs: Done!

It's unusual. It is done. Especially USB-C to C! As far as I know, the USB-C port of my hub is used for PD charging and I can't see the screen when I connect the old portable monitor from China. I don't know why. It's enough.

USB-A to C Good for you. I didn't feel that slow.

This is a USB-C to C connection. Of course not, but I was surprised when I came out of the screen.

  1. Overall comment

I can sum it up with my own personal feelings.

(1) very satisfied cheap

(2) It's not light either. (700 g)

-Most of this weight, but ... The concept of pasting on a brass book, I think I can afford this weight.

-There is a saying that the brass book can't stand in the late funding page.

(3) The mounting method was originally designed without any consideration, and the holder is appropriately expressed as a pedestal.

(4) Connectivity is not bad if you utilize USB-A to C

(5) USB-C hub characteristics feel like you can ride connection characteristics for each user

  1. Conclusion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27