Mechanical detachable keyboard from Taobao

in #review07025 years ago

Mechanical detachable keyboard from Taobao

It has been two months since it started shipping.

I was so lazy that I was not shouting, taking pictures and taking pictures.

I do not know what to expect, but I'll write it down.

First,

It was well packaged in two boxes.

The connection to the PC is via a USB cable that we know very well.

The detachable keyboard is connected by a SATA cable.

Universal SATA cable is included, not just keyboard specific.

I do not need this guy, I'm tying it with cable tie for a long time.

The model I purchased is LED-free grinding.

Once all keys are pressed well, there is no bad. And it is the key feeling of the expected grate.

Unusual, the green LED on the lower left corner shows a fairly bright cap-lock status.

Also, as you can see in the picture, there is a menu button key on the right side Shit position ???

When the seller created the keyboard, the board was custom made, and the keycap seems to be off-the-shelf.

The layout is a little smaller than the size of the normal shift key, so I inserted a strange key.

The right shift position has the same size as the left caps lock key.

So I pulled the caps lock key and put it on the right shit.

It's a key I use the right shift much more often than the Caps Lock.

It's obviously a disadvantage, but in my case I do not mind writing keyboards, and I do not think keyboards are design-worthy, but those who have a different aesthetic criteria can be quite uncomfortable. I will be able to solve the problem by purchasing an additional keycap, but ...

And there is one unexpected advantage,

While looking at this keyboard driver,

https://blog.winkeyless.kr/

We have found that the keyboard and hardware used here are assumed to be the same.

This part is an unexpected advantage.

It is possible to remap the keyboard keys with the BootmapperClient program distributed in the above blog.

In fact, this mapping program is not user-friendly.

You can adjust it with great detail, and you can set all combinations with the FN key.

Simply click on the Download button in the top left corner, modify the layout, and upload it to the keyboard firmware by pressing the Upload button.

It is easy to say something is awkward in the process. haha

If you try it, you can not describe it well.

This keyboard layout has no insert, home, pageup / down, del, or end keys,

In my case, I did not know the other keys, but I needed the end key, so I mapped fn + backspace to del key.

Overall rating is satisfactory.

It satisfied all the expectations I had for the price.

My only regret is that I am not sure where to get the right palm rest for this keyboard.

Three lines summary

  • In Taobao, I purchased and bought a removable mechanical keyboard.

  • The expected quality of the product came. I do not give a high grade, but I will forgive you for the price.

  • The keymapper that you distribute at https://blog.winkeyless.kr/ works well. This is an unexpected big advantage.

Thank you.

All the expenses I have to pay, buy, and do not speak well with the seller is not related 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76