You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Age of empires 4 (review) - Sad face

in #review3 years ago

awwww maaan.... this was one of the few games i was looking forward to in October. This is terrible news and as you eluded to above it is likely too late for them to repair this before the release date. If they patch it later I may pick it up but some of the negatives you describe are unacceptable in my gaming world.

Like you recommended to someone else in the comments, going to SC2 would be a great intro to RTS games.

AoE 2 is one of my favorite games of my youth so this is just a massive letdown for me since very few studios even bother with RTS anymore, which is a shame since it is my favorite genre.

Sort:  

It really was a letdown of note... I was so amped to play this game for months, when I heard they were brining it out I was super excited. You are right, and its hard to find RTS games. I played a very interesting one lately dungeons 3. Its not like your typical rts game and the narration is priceless. Might be worth checking out on a crack or demo before buying. I got it free on epic a few months ago.

cool, thanks for the tip. I'll look that one up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43