You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jeff Haden's "9 Qualities of Remarkably Confident People" - A Critique

in #review5 years ago

Umm on some points I think, He just wrote it and you explained it keeping in mind that these topics are subjective and can vary from multiple people's perspective.

Sort:  

Which points do you feel that way about?

Perspectives can vary, that is true!

As an example, on third point, ducking the light on others, I think you both are right.

In some cases, it happens because the person is confident and wants to duck light on others. But in other cases, it can also be true that the person is shy and that is why he is highlight light on someone else.

Thank you! I've added the word "necessarily" to my opening statement about that one, but I still feel as if I don't quite understand what the relationship between confidence and ducking the spotlight have to do with each other. Could you please help me to comprehend?

Yes sure.

As an example, My team lead in office is a very confident man. Somebody seriously to look upto.

That guy is such a great leader and is so confident - He ducts light on all of us in front of our senior leaders to give us the opportunities and highlight our personalities.

If the guy would not have been confidence himself in the first place, he would never do this for us.

Thank you! Would you do me a favor?

Ask your team lead to explain which of his character traits cause him to do that. Don't tell him this is about confidence - just wait to see what he says, then let me know. I think that would be very enlightening!

I give credit to others, too, because they deserve it, to build THEIR confidence, to make sure they get recognition, but not because I'm confident. I'm just being fair and honest.

Yeah it would be interesting to know what he thinks, will ask him when i get a chance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88