Steemit.com new interface reviews

in #review4 days ago (edited)

4th band_20240807_215944_0000.png

Yesterday, while reading my blog on Steem using my phone, I experienced a slow response on my page.


Despite refreshing the page multiple times, it still wouldn't respond. I tried accessing the same page on my laptop, but encountered the same issue.

However, after a few seconds, I noticed some changes on the interface. I realized that @the-gorilla's development had finally launched!


I hadn't expected it to arrive so soon, but I recalled the conversation he had with @ety001 a few days ago.

When I saw these changes, I thought, "This is it!" I've been following the updates on his Steemit interface development since day one, and now it's finally live."

New looks

20240807_191235.png

The two spots I highlighted are parts of the new interesting features.

I know someone who wasn't online yesterday would be a little bit confuse today when they log in 😀.

Let's get familiar with the features:

1. On mobile 📱

Step 1


  • To view the communities you subscribed to, kindly click on "more" by the right handside of the screen as highlighted below:

Screenshot_20240807-192426_Chrome Beta.jpg


Step 2

  • Click on on subscription and all your communities would pop up. Other options like notifications, settings and payouts could still be found there.


2. On Laptop

PC version is almost the same thing.

Overall, the new Steemit.com interface looks great and makes the Steem platform more attractive and user-friendly. I love it!


It's exciting to see ideas come to life like this.

As someone who believes in the power of ideas and their potential to become reality, I'm thrilled to see this great development in my online world.


It was just an idea, but now it's a reality. I'm one of the people who believe strongly in the power of ideas and the possibilities of turning them into reality


Source

Kudos to you @the-gorilla for this great development.


I hope that someday Steemit.com will have a robust API infrastructure, similar to Facebook's Graph API or Video Upload Endpoint.

I know this could be a very big project on its own. But then, it's possible. On Steemit, we have room for improvement..., but until then, I want to enjoy this new outlook 😀.

#welovedev

Vote for @ pennsif.witness
Vote for @ moecki
Sort:  


1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your post has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

Thanks for the support @irawandedy.

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58