You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing out our Emberlit Ultra-Lightweight Camp Stove: Coffee by the Creek

in #review6 years ago

Excellent review! A few years ago, I saw an article about the BioLite camp stove, and was interested in trying it out the next time we went camping. However, we haven't had the chance yet (either to camp, or to buy the stove), but now I'm putting the Emberlit on my wish list. Anything that can make wood-fired-water-turned-into-delicious-coffee sounds heavenly to me!

Sort:  

My partner actually was gifted a biolite stove, and we I believe we will use this emberlit more. The biolite is heavy, but you can charge things with it. If you're not worried about keeping music while camping, go for the emberlit!

Oh, that's right! It's been so long since I saw the Biolite video (I think it might've been a Kickstarter thing) I'd forgotten about that feature. And who needs music when you've got the birds and squirrels to sing for you - LOL!

Exactly! That's why we prefer this emberlit, the ability to pack fully flat in a sealed envelope is just A+

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43