You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genesis Mining Review #3: 28 Days After Upgrading 2-Year X11 Dash Mining to 101.125 MH/s

in #review7 years ago

Would you recommend this over revshare such as mpca? I've been earning roughly the same amount daily as you bit with only .13 invested so far.

Sort:  

I do not know anything about mpca. But I have been in a revshare program that did payout more per day for much less invested. That revshare program gave me a bad taste for revshare programs that payout higher returns because it vanished (took my investment with it) after I was in it for a few months. That was one of the lessons from the school of hard knocks for me.

That bad taste is why it took me so long to test the reliability of Genesis Mining before upgrading my hash power. Genesis Mining has been consistent and reliable for me. The payouts are definitely related to how well the cryptocurrency being mined is doing. If the cryptocurrency being mined is in a prolonged downturn, then it may not be possible to break even on a contract.
For myself, the X11 contract was the first contract from Genesis Mining that had a good return for me.
Since then with the rise in price of Bitcoin, the open-ended Bitcoin mining contract has done very well for me.

Based on my experience thus far, I do think Genesis Mining has a revshare type program that is worth investigating further for anyone interested.

Have a great weekend,
Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48