Review: Nike VaporMax after 4 weeks of daily usage (~10 kilometer a day, sticks, rocks, rain, sun)

in #review7 years ago

Today I will tell you about the best shoes on the planet. OK, the best shoes I've ever had:

Nike's VaporMax



So I decided to get some shoes after some successful trades on a popular exchange (https://poloniex.com).

I walked around and saw the shoes behind the window of a busy and big shoe store in Amsterdam, The Netherlands (https://www.jdsports.nl).


They were dropped at the same day (that's how they call it when they deliver shoes to stores) and I wanted the best shoes. Not only for my feet but also to show my haters - yes I got really aggressive and dumb ones - that I am the man and from now on walk out with my cock out (and they can fuck themselves).

Because I had a really mean fungus on my feet and dirty socks (enjoy your sandwich hehe) I couldn't try them on. So I took size 44, put 210 euros on the table and went to the toilet in Starbucks to apply anti-fungal creme, anti-fungal powder for inside the shoes and new socks. I left the bathroom and OMG WTF was hovering through the shop in a never experienced way. These shoes really felt different than my 4 euro ones I bought at Primark. I bounced towards the exit and smiled up to the ears while walking down the road. I felt a bit insecure because many people - after they saw them - looked in a strange almost shocked way. The plan worked.

Since that day the pain on my left foot started to disappear a tiny bit each day. I still have pain but think that in a while it will be alright again.


The soles are made in Oregon, USA. Nike states - as far as I remember - that they are the first soles which got produced in the USA and not abroad. Quality control! Also I like Oregon because I heard that there are many potheads :D

The soles are uber-crazy technology! As you can see (or not hehe) they have an air channel system which let's the air circulate through the two seperate soles (heel and front) once under pressure. 


I borrowed an image from Nike's website (https://www.nike.com/launch/t/behind-design-nike-air-max) to give you a better understanding:


After I walked around in Amsterdam I took them with me to the Azores, Portugal, where I climbed steep meadows which were wet from the rain. I first thought that I would slip but the opposite was the case. Because of the single points of contact to the ground they give incredible grip. 


As I walked downhill (45 degrees) I didn't slip once.

You can officially call me goatman now :D


Image by Wikipedia


These kicks rock. Not only the grip, the bounce, the perfect fit, no, also the rubber or whatever material it is is abrasion resistant! 

I promise by the name of the sweet baby Jesus that I cannot detect any abrasion at all! I heard that these sort of shoes should have a lifespan of 500 kilometers. I already made 300 and likely they can go 3000 kilometers or more.


Now I'm getting out of ideas on what to write further. With these words I finish this review about my new best friends. The left and the right NIKE VaporMax!

Would I buy again? Yes!

Thank you Nike. You make shoes like Denvermax nudes!


Sort:  

I usually only buy Nike now. They have gained my loyalty in the past few years.

Good to know, they are my first. Nike's

meeep! ♡

looks like nike is once again leading the way in sneaker tech!!!

Oh yeah, I didn't try the Adidas but I think they can pack up and go home compared to this

That's some badass shoes you've got man)

I bought a couple of things and the people around me who know nothing about what we do here all couldn't believe their eyes. I think they all thought that I was bullshitting when I told them about crypto. Now they know I wasn't and they were wrong. Also nobody ever borrowed me 300 euro for renting a place (also nobody here did, just let me suffer and watch like a soap opera) and now I could rent a place. The problem is that I don't like people who are not supporting others and many people here didn't support me although I was open about my PTSD.
They will say, like robrigo, that they all helped me but help is to solve someone problem and not throw him bits and pieces of food. ah yeah, nice shoes.

Well im climbing from very deep desperate life full of pain. I understand what you say.
And i had a lot of times when i was.. amm.. well maybe i will tell you one day. "It was very close to the end".
But still trying to be optimistic and encourage people.
Somehow it's getting better and better and better. I can't even believe my eyes.

Man now you fly around the world like a butterfly and not give a single sh.. and just having fun.
And that's all because of this shoes! ho-ho :d

cool, thanks for your honesty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50