You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [BOOK REVIEW] Altered Carbon - Richard Morgan (SciFi - Cyberpunk)

in #review6 years ago (edited)

Man love this book what a fun and exciting ride right from the very beginning it felt like a line of "from the moment that dame walked into my office I knew she was going to mean trouble" would have fit right in.

This book really made me feel the excitement that I felt the first time I watched blade runner just with cooler tech.

Almost forgot to add a book recomendation The Player of Games by Iain Banks or in fact any of The culture series

Sort:  

Yes, it really was a fun and exciting adventure. The noir feel captivates, doesn't it? Yet set in the future, in a scifi setting. And the Bladerunner reference made me smile. Loved the film, loved the book it was based on. The movie was, and still is one of my favourites.

And thanks for the recommendation. I haven't read that book, but will look for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64274.68
ETH 3492.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55