Review Song All I Ask - Adele

in #review6 years ago (edited)

So one request of my best friend in one night. In addition to being a friend who is also a loyal reader of this blog, I immediately consider his request because he was concerned about the circumstances that he muddle now. Hehehe…

If you can be honest, I'm not very personally like this song. Maybe it's not feeling or how. But can not be denied, Adele's work is impressive. Especially if this song entered in the album, 25. Must be cool and studded with good reviews.

About All I Ask

All I Ask includes one of the tracks in his 25th album Adele, which was released in 2015 yesterday. Behind the writing of this song, there are names of important musicians. They are Adele herself, who is assisted by Bruno Mars, Christopher Brody Brown, and Philip Lawrence.

Blues and soul songs are indeed suitable for his character Adele. It was not surprising that he was a great success when he brought it, albeit live. And as a western ballad song, this song is quite dramatic again tragic. Slicing. Suitable to be heard for anyone who is baper in a relationship, be it for those who are on the verge of separation, couples who will divorce or separation well because of "melabrak" friend zone.

His tone is so slow and always makes me yawn. That is if we are not feeling or pervading his song message. Conversely, if we can live, we will feel how the heart of the singer's melting. Emotional, anyway. This song ... very deep, jleb.

Lyrics All I Ask - Adele

Translation of All I Ask - Adele

[Verse 1]

I will leave my heart's voice

I will not utter a single word

Those words I said before, you know

So why not, do we just pretend it?

As if we are not afraid of what will happen next

Or, fear when nothing else?

[Pre-chorus]

Look, do not get me wrong first

I know there's no tomorrow

The one I ask is ...

[Chorus]

If now is my last night with you

Embrace me as if this is more than a friend

Give me a memory I can remember

Hold my hand when we do what ordinary lovers do

It's so important how it all ends

Because, what if I never love again?

[Verse 2]

I do not need your honesty, it's all in your eyes

And I'm sure my eyes are both expressing my heart

No one understands me more like you

And because you are the one thing that matters [to me]

Tell me, to whom should I run?

[Pre-Chorus]

[Chorus]

[Bridge]

Let all this be a lesson of our love

Let this be a way to remember ourselves

I do not want to be cruel and unfair

And I do not want to apologize

The one I ask is ...

[Chorus]

Meaning or Meaning of All I Ask - Adele

From part verse 1, the singer explains that he will try not to obey his heart's request. That in fact ... he was very heavy hearted if he had to part and lose. But he will keep his emotions by not pronouncing a word.

What for? Because what he felt was already clearly visible. Words seem useless. So he chose to continue to pretend to accept the reality. He will act as if ready to accept what will happen, the parting with his current partner.

Good separation is already an agreement among them. But the singer did not ask for more, but just "take advantage" one last night. She so wanted their last night to be truly memorable.

He continues to sulk for his partner to grant the last wish he expected. He himself already knows that his partner will not change the decision. Farewell is the last way out. All that is clearly visible in his eyes.

Actually this fact makes him suffer. But he must accept it. He will make what happens as a lesson. He also wishes that all that has been passed not really forgotten, but remembered. No one needs to apologize, because everything is a two-way deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47