You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motel review - Not going back

in #review5 years ago (edited)

Oof. I had just gotten through the review part when my mother in law rocked up and I had to share the bit about how you were saying it smelled "used" but you weren't sure what for XD

I went through a stage where I wanted to leave reviews for things (and sometimes even did, mostly positive or at least attempting to be constructive as it seems to be an act of petty revenge for having an ego bruised for a lot of people to leave a negative review), but it was one of the first things to fall by the wayside when I really had to start prioritising time.

Sort:  

I only do it for accommodation. People spend thousands travelling and to have a dud room can really affect the whole trip negatively. With all my reviews I take into account my personal experience and keep it on-point and specific to my stay as you can see. I never leave reviews when I am angry or upset - I wait until later when my review will be more valuable to others.

If I get a dud product or service elsewhere I just never go back.

Good way to do it. Many of the reviews I’ve read were definitely done when angry, guess they missed the memo about not sending things when angry 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67