Book Review: Lovers

in #review6 years ago

lovers

Check out the highlights on our official review of LOVERS by Roxy Harte!

  • I've had mixed experiences with Ms. Harte's writing, some I absolutely adored, and some I had to put on my DNF list.
  • This one had elements that I loved (the poly lifestyle) with elements I loathe (adolescent role playing).
  • There's a lot of players in this book, and if you're not familiar with how polyamory works, you may find yourself out of your depth on this story.
  • It was very emotional, lots of drama and jealousy, which didn't do much for me this time.
  • My biggest personal issue with LOVERS was Toby. She and Adrian were into adolescent role playing, with her being the boy. I can appreciate non-gender conforming sex, but the whole kiddie thing (even though everyone is far more than legal) is something I can't stomach.
  • That said, I did somewhat enjoy every other relationship dynamic.
  • Overall, this wasn't my cuppa, but it certainly was interesting.

Rating: 3 Stars

Reviewed by Delta
for TheRomanceReviews.com

Catch the full review and details on The Romance Reviews website.

Now available on Amazon.com.

Photo credits: TheRomanceReviews.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84