You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NAQUOYA'S BOOK REVIEWS | The Switch – Elmore Leonard

in #review6 years ago

With you saying :

Their personalities are allowed to shine through, and blend into the story itself.

I thought, hmmmm interesting book. But with your final thoughts, I've decided to give this book a try. The plot seems fascinating, with Frank having a mistress and him thinking how the kidnapping benefits him. Very good book review, I guess I shall look for the book right now.

Sort:  

Yes, the characters are central to this book. I hear Elmore Leonard's writing is very much like that in his other stories also. It's a reasonably quick and easy read, but entertaining. Thanks for reading and glad you liked the review.

Will find the book and I'll come back to this post and tell you what I think about it. Your rating's pretty high, meaning the book must've been really good.

Good, I look forward to it. I'm still getting used to giving out ratings, trying to find a sense of consistency. But I do tend to rate above 3.5 stars unless it is terrible, then I probably wouldn't post any review about it. I rate this for its entertainment value, as well as clever storytelling. Others may be for beautiful language, or imagery, or whatever the case may be. I hope I can make these things clear in my reviews.

Oh now I understand. I'll take time in reading your other book reviews. Thanks for the heads up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54