Review of the anime Masamune-kun no Revenge

in #review7 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

Summer holidays are often an opportunity to revisit the outings of the past year. Since there is time to kill, so much to watch these animes that I saw with a dubious eye. Masamune-kun no Revenge is stacked in the viewfinder. Most often, with stories that are romantic (and I said "who want to"), I often leave an enthusiastic feeling to finish disappointed quickly. I'm not used to following these kinds of stories, being far from my fantasies, I have trouble with this type of anime. Now I never set aside a dish without having tasted it. The smell and appearance may displease me but what about taste? After all, I have time to kill for once.
What am I there? A young post boy was rejected by a rich little girl during his childhood who called him pig foot, while both had so many beautiful adventures together. Now in high school, he's a kid and wants revenge for this girl. He wants to make her fall in love with him and reject her at the last moment. Um, it looks interesting but not very nice. Okay, it's coming out of the usual hinges. Usually, it's sincere ... What, I just say a bullshit ?!
All sorts of images come to mind. What a delight! This story can be full of twists and turns. Yes, and why? Well, my little finger tells me that the guy will really fall in love with the girl. Nothing is more normal, since it is a romantic comedy. He will hesitate and then succumb, thus renouncing his vengeance. I'm sure. And then, worse still, a host of girls will run after him while he will fight his balls. He will surely have to make the dead end with them to achieve his ends. Ha, but that's where his mind will be tormented. What is he going to do? To return on his principles, succumb to his feelings, or assume his role of avenger to the end? It promises a story full of emotions. Ho, yes! Pure assumptions, I do not know yet but I'm sure it will happen like that. Roughly goes! Come on, my little fellow, shit in the shit, I can not wait to see that.
Pitucho then launched into the viewing and hooo! But it's not bad at all. Presented as narcissistic, the guy plays on his popularity, worships his body, does everything premeditated. What calculator. What assurance? What charmer. What a comedian. What a bitch too. Well, maybe not at this point ... The girl in front, what a bitch. She amuses herself by humiliating all the boys who make her advances by baptizing them with horrible little nicknames. She gives herself a dirty reputation and moves her forward to coax him. Ho, but that's because he's sure of it. The guy has several strategies to seduce the plague. But he's a bit confused, must be told. Overall, it is the character who draws inspiration from mangas shoujos and magazines to know what to do with the plague. As the plague is a waterproof fortress, it tends to cover itself with ridicule by trying to play it class, with white teeth and hair back if you see the genre. Well, I'd like to see that. Having no feeling for her, if not rancor, he dares to do what the heroes usually put a lead to do. What?! I said another bullshit?
The scenes are still funny without it breaks three legs to a duck. I go from comments on the reactions of the characters, which are stereotyped as often. Tsun, trap, hyperactive, daring, in short the basic panel is there for the secondary. I am not disoriented by the characters, except the mother of the guy. Ok the imouto, I'm stuck but the mother loli, frankly it fell very low. I have chills at every appearance.

83709l.jpg

But ... happened to episode 6, it already gives me. I had my dose and I do not see anything on the horizon. I'm fed up. I'm giving up? NO! Keep looking at Pitucho. I want to see the protagonist fuck a wind like never before I already know that I would have this pleasure.
Pitucho starts to cry ... No! The story is not at all moving. That's why Pitucho is crying. You expected a story rich in emotions? It's wrong!
Hooo! A touching story in the middle. What a strange turnaround of situation, right at the right moment ... I think they remembered that we had to make a big blow history-sad-with-the-poor-sick-moe-fired-of-no -sait-hence. Yeah, she's good for me. I sign!
Then, it's still rowing. I'm adrift. What time is it? 23h? So early? It's okay, tomorrow I get up at 10am. Okay, come on, we're done right now. I want to see the end of this story. Go and succumb to the plague my old man. Go ahead. Or plate it will be original for once. I do not care but do something!
Ha, this is the straight line. The last two episodes feature a school festival. Oh no? Again that shot. How many times have I seen him already? Ok, they're going to buckle it up in a nice finish. Yes, the situation with the rose water is there. That's it, we're there. Huh ?!
What?! But what is this rotten transition in karaoke? !!!! You are serious?!!! Episode 12 finished, the sequel in the manga! Hey?! Sal .... !!!!! All these efforts! For nothing? Pitucho shakes his head on the keyboard.
Give me back my money! How did I pay for it? Time is money no? Heck!
Pitucho looks annoyed at the time. 1am in the morning. I should have turned on my console and played The Last of Us. Well, on the pifometer: 4/10.
Great inspiration. Haaaaaaaa. Well, I'll try to better build my criticism.
What to say, what about Masamune-kun no Revenge? The synopsis is enticing and attracted me like a magnet but all along, I had the feeling that they were leading me in a dead end street. The unpleasant impression that the series continually seeks a story has never left me. When you're looking for it's by the way but not here. It is as if the author had in mind only the idea of ​​providing us with these little pleasant moments to look at, but without projecting towards the future of his scenario choices. Whenever something intriguing happens, it's to relaunch the machine that starts derailing. In other words, when I begin to take my pain in patience, the story agitates a new rag under my nose so that I do not fall into boredom. The series plays on the stimulus. When my pituitary is often subjected to electroshock, I do not appreciate it because as with the consumption of narcotics, it takes always more and stronger. No, I do not use drugs ...

masamune_kun_no_revenge_14___makabe_aki_fuyinomiya_by_creevily-dauvvp1.jpg

The problem does not lie in the lack of originality or the hyper-predictability of openings in the script. This would not have been a problem at all, since the important thing in this kind of story is to provide an emotion each time more intense as one approaches the end, while humor gives way. The focus is well on the how and not on the final. I seek a coherence, a joint between all these stimuli, not just to take my foot in front of such and such a scene even if some are not bad. But they fall back dead letter the next moment. The second part (after episode 6) breaks so little dynamism that the series already had. The idea is to play on the twists and turns but this is without appeal because the consequences on the character bring nothing new to his state of mind. Instead, we are still given a character drawn from the hat that would be supposed to create a tense situation but that does not unlock anything sensational, let alone the tsun who suddenly improvised dere.
The other characters around the duo have points that could slip into the stakes in a more subtle and disturbing way. A girl could have dared more but nothing does. Another girl could have done the job but never I considered her a serious rival saw how she appears so torn (with a bad word play). Similarly, I never have the impression that the protagonist doubts these choices as to his love life. There is no real questioning except to scowl in a corner ridiculously before reviving in an umpteenth attempt to seduce the bitch.
Speaking of the bitch, I treat her all names (she deserves not seen what she does to others?) But she is not uninteresting. At least, I thought so ... The reason for his hatred of the boys remains unclear. Do not count on the protagonist or his maid to shed more light on it. The first is focused on his misfortune, without questioning the reason for his rejection, and the second never says anything, impassive and soulless. Anyway, having read the last chapters of the manga to know the end (yes I have inflicted this punishment), there is nothing comforting because this story is built on a stupid event that is only " A gaminerie. What is crazy is that it conditioned for the following years the lifestyle of two characters in a completely stupid way as if they had nothing else to do with their time than to rehearse the past. Yes, I have a hard time, forgive my insensitivity, but seeing them draw such conclusions from their childish traumas (with my heart for empathy), is disproportionate to me.
Well, I am severe and somewhat virulent. It's not all black either, but I'm not going to take the risk of repeating myself (how do I pass?). I will not go over several points mentioned above which could have been part of a good dynamic. It is a story that "could have" but that did not. Either the result y is, or it is not. That's why I consider this story to be romantic but not in my opinion romantic. Or I have not understood anything about romance yet and I can go get dressed. Hello!
On that, I keep the 4/10 because I still held to the end and it was rather nice to follow.

téléchargement.jpg


I hope you like this post! You can follow me @redanime so you don't miss my future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60013.20
ETH 2407.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43