Product Review: Alcatel PIxi 4

in #review6 years ago

I'm going do a product review that I have been using for a change here in Steemit. I decided to do a review with my phone; Alcatel Pixi 4. I acquired this phone because my last phone was lost and I waited for a year just to have this. We were roaming around and comparing and choosing phones from one another naming the brands which are Samsung, Asus and Oppo.

52883825_388036465079057_531159065057820672_n.jpg

The specifications of the phone includes

8mp back camera and 5m front camera with both flashes.
Micro-SIM
GSM / HSPA / LTE
Removable Li-Ion 2580 mAh battery
Micro-SIM
6.0.1 (Marshmallow)
microSD, up to 32 GB (dedicated slot)
8 GB, 1 GB RAM
Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot
Bluetooth
GPS
Radio
FM radio

PROS BEFORE USING THE PRODUCTS

Back to when we were roaming around, Comparing specs and prices were my objective. Relatively Alcatel Pixi 4 competes objectively with other brand of phones and has the same specs as one of the other mentioned above. That time when I brought the phone last 2017, it was more affordable (4,990 pesos or 95.89 US dollars) compared to other smart phones and the product comes with freebies (LTE sim card, phone pouch and selfie stick) so I went for it.

53216935_339906593285278_8531609258242867200_n.jpg

PROS WHILE USING THE PRODUCTS

When I used the product, I noticed how user-friendly it was. It can be charged using different charger of not the same brand. The battery lasted for 4 hours and the instructions for setting up was clear and after a week the phone regularly checks if there a problem or if you would recommend the product to others. Also, the LTE network that time was outstanding. I highly recommend it because it was so fast even though our location is very bad in adapting signals. In the run since I have been using the product for almost 2 years, when I dropped it several times it doesn't really affect the phone internally that much and still functioning as if it never happened. I also tried contacting the email of the Alcatel regarding to some problems I went through and they responded immediately through email and my problem was solved!

52778837_408810013225942_7248446460977479680_n.jpg

CONS WHILE USING THE PRODUCT

When I used the product, I noticed that the camera wasn't that bright and the quality of the photo was a bit pixelized. And in the long run, the memory was easy to be full of storage. The battery is not functioning very well. I noticed if the battery is fully charged it will die as it reach on 10 percent in the other hand if it is not, the battery won't die until 1 to 0 %. The phone has also been into a slow performance lately and the android something stopped so I can't dial to call someone.

CONCLUSION

I would rate my phone now by 6 over 10 since from the day I am using it until now. Also, kudos to Alcatel for making long-lasting phones that would really last like my mother's phone before which was also Alcatel and it was really durable I think the saying, you get what you pay for really proved a point here. Lastly, if it's for the price, durability and quality I will say this phone is good and can actually compete with the pioneers in the smartphone industry.

Note: This product review is not sponsored. My product review is based on what I have experienced for almost 2 years in my Alcatel phone.

Hello everyone! Thank you for reading and May God bless us all!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @pjcorts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82