My Review of Lenovo IdeaPad Y700 Gaming Laptop (Recently Bought the Laptop)

in #review7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians, this time I want to review my new laptop that I have been wearing for about one month. I want to share my experience. Oh yes, I use Lenovo Ideapad y700 15inchi laptop. We start from the model, the model of this laptop according to me looks cool and luxurious, with brushed aluminum texture on the black dove on the entire outer cover LCD and Lenovo notebook bottom case in series Y still in maintaining. The most I like is the LCD that is in the middle that we can hold in shape back to form half trapezium. 


At the bottom (bottom case) there is a round hole whose function is to protect the subwoofer. And the weight of this Lenovo itself is about 2.6kg, and for me, it's in category pretty heavy in my opinion, so when I brought it, it's a bit slippery because of the surface silky, so should be careful enough to take it. For connectivity as in general, there are two pieces USB 3.0 port in red color, Full-size HDMI port, LAN RJ45 port and Kensington lock on the right. On the left, there is a typical charging port of Lenovo, a USB 2.0 port, an SD card reader, a combo audio jack and a hole to access the recovery button. On the front there are four pieces of indicators namely power, charging, touchpad and HDD activity.




Continued to the second spot, I started to review the specification area, so far I have never experienced a disorder such as lag or error. I want to review one specification of this laptop. On this Lenovo using the guide Intel Core i7 6700HQ with a 2.6GHz speed which accompanied Nvidia GTX 960M graphics card and up to 16GB DDR4 RAM. And Lenovo is also equipped with 2133MHz DDR4 PC RAM with 16G capacity. 


You do not have to worry about data storage because this laptop is equipped with a 1TB hard disk capacity. I chose this laptop is aimed to be my gaming laptop. I often play LeagueofLegend and CS: GO. Since I bought this laptop, I use his graphics for the game LeagueOfLegend, so I can play with full HD. And for CS: GO I use a  medium setting, the resulting FPS is 60. For the audio system, Lenovo is still loyal to JBL, the sound quality was no doubt. Although I use this laptop for hours to play games, the laptop itself is not so hot. Because there is a dual cooling system that flows into the back of the laptop. For SKU that I review this time, there are two that can still be maximized. First, DDR4 RAM is not maximized to 32GB. And second, the storage by utilizing the slot M.2 is still empty. Lenovo is also equipped with real sense 3D camera.

The price I spend on this laptop alone is 2000 USD, it's much cheaper than similar laptops.



Next, I give you info about the advantages and disadvantages of this Lenovo Ideapad y700 laptop.


#### Advantages:

1. Lenovo inherited the name IBM, which means this brand is a great-grandmother's computer

2. Design is cool and sturdy

3. Steady audio thanks to JBL and there are dual speakers

4. The keyboard is comfortable for typing

5. Gaming performance is quite satisfactory

6. Price is quite competitive in its class

7. There is a 3D real sense Intel camera


#### Disadvantages:

1. Classified quite heavy and slippery

2. The keyboard is not yet equipped with multimedia-specific keys and macros

3. There's no DVD drive


There's a little review from my new Laptop. If there's any of you that got the same laptop as me, Feel free to share your opinion in the comment section.

Thank you.

Sort:  

very nice laptop...i had one but not get to use it...i am more apple {Mac} girl :-)

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Nice review. I think @dawsonbk777 was looking at getting a new laptop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82