MOVIE REVIEW - King Arthur: Legend of the Sword - MorkRock

in #review7 years ago (edited)

King Aurthur Cover.jpg

Watch the Trailer Here


King Arthur: Legend of the Sword

Guy Ritchie knocked this one out of the park, as only he would, if you're a fan of Snatch and Sherlock Holmes, this will push all the right buttons.


King 002.jpg


Charlie Hunnam, you know the guy from Sons of Anarchy, that man steak you ladies love to froth over, plays the role of Arthur. Robbed of his birthright, he ends up adopted by prostitutes and goes to school on the streets and back alleys of London.


King 008.jpg


Everything changes when Arthur comes of age and finds himself at the magical sword, Excalibur, which is stuck in the stone, that no man can remove, except for the rightful heir.


King 012.jpg


The dialogue sets a fantastic tone for the film, in true Guy Ritchie style, as we have come to know from his previous works, Lock Stock and Snatch. He even gave Mr Funny Voice himself,David Beckham, a cameo role .


King 014.jpg


One of my favorite characters in the story was The Mage, a mysterious prodigy of Merlin, the creator of Excalibur. I'm not going to say anything further, go watch it, you'll thoroughly enjoy every minute of it.


King 011.jpg


@morkrock rates this

✯ 8/10 ✯


Here is a link to the first movie I ever saw about Excalibur. This was many moons ago and as a child I was fascinated with this magic sword, the wise wizard and the just king.


✯ ✯ ✯


Thanks for stopping by, I would love to know your thoughts

Come join me on http://steemspeak.com

Steem like resteem follow.gif

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

@morkrock

Sort:  

I love Guy Ritchie! This was such a good interpretation of a classic film! Great review babes 🌸

image

I personally LOVED this movie! :)

Great movie, but not a 8 in my book, more like a 6 or 7

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I have to see this movie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70