lonely

in #review6 years ago

image

TULUS- Mr Lonely Mother

At first I did not know who the Sincere is. I started reading his name when he was discussed in my facebook group. sort of promotion. but I do not heed, let alone trying to find and search on youtube. At that time, my level of ignorance was high. long after that, finally I heard his name called. by my college friends. when I and my friends went to East Java area last January.

when one of my friends who are good at singing started singing the song of this Sincere, I was shocked. Why? because it turns out the song is a Sincere song that I had to listen to several times on the radio and make me curious actually this song who and what title. the story of that time, I kepengen download this song. because the music is easy listening, the lyrics are good, and the sound of Sincere is also okay. but because I can not get any information, I forget the same song for long. and finally a few months after that then I know the singer named Tulus and title Sewindu :)

a few weeks after coming home from East Java, I was searching the internet for other songs that Sincere had. and it turns out oh it turns out, I fell in love with this Sincere. especially on the lyrics. for me, Sincerely creates poetry and then he sings. the words he chose were not words in general. if the song is a romantic song or about falling in love, not the cheap rags he uses. but strange but meaningful words. if it's a sad song, a breakup, not a hum of despair or grief-inducing emotion, but how to be realistic and move on. plus its rada jazzy music, piano instruments, guitar and bass that are dominant but simple.

and that makes me curious not to play, after searching here and there, I only can mendin 3 songs, Sewindu, Sir Loneliness, and Friends of Life. three of them good, really good. and that makes me want to hear the other songs. and finally for the first in maybe last 4 years, I thought of buying this Sincere CD / CD. but the thing is, I want to hear where? I do not have a car, walkman or discman. most probably an old edition tape, which hopefully still works properly. Ah..

of the three songs above, Mr. Lonely Mother is my favorite, especially in terms of the lyrics. hmm yes to be honest, there are some lyrics that feel satirize me haha. flicking the corner of my heart, makes me a little more upset, but I again ga fall in love you know. ha ha ha.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by miera from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50