Meme Analysis: Tuba Warrior

in #review6 years ago (edited)

Alright I just spent 4 hours of my life having to fix the sound devices on my computer, which means I am way behind on my shit so I gotta keep it brief for this one.

Now this effulgent meme here is relatively new, so if you haven't seen this before, I wouldn't be surprised. Regardless, I think you are gonna love it.

Just look at this legendary warrior. If I was to choose between the Dragonborn, King Varian, William Wallace, or <insert generic ,gay-ass anime character with a over-the-top, gigantic fucking sword here>, and this tuba-wearing chad, I would easily go with this guy.

Just slap him on some random fantasy-styled/ancient background and boom, you successfully made a Tuba Warrior meme.

Anyways now its time for category placement. Memes are divided into 3 categories. The first one is wholesome. Wholesome memes are warm, thoughtful memes that give the veiwer positive feelings besides the amusment. You know, like veterans coming home, memes that boosts your self asteem by saying how great the "person viewing this" is. And dogs, cats, and other cute shit.

Next is Dank memes, which are truly the backbone memage. Dank memes tend to rely on creativity, shock, irony, or even flat stupidity for comedic value, often using overused meme templates.

Lastly, we get to the cancer memes. There's no way to better explain them than saying its funny cause its unexpected, yet has little to no originality. It takes a higher levels of chromosomes to truly perfect the art of cancerous memes. Take what you will from that, but these include but not limited to the 🅱 emoji, any meme ironically still using Harambe, any meme unironically still using Harambe, and any kind of shitposting.

Now memes are nothing short of volatile, so memes aren't usually put in just one category.

But in this instance, I have not seen this fall into any other category besides dank. I'm actually surprised of that, cause I figured a bunch of weebs (non-Japanese people who watch and is a fan of CGDCT anime, have waifus, waifu pillows and are obsessed with Japan) would put them in some fucking anime. But luckily, this meme has none of that, so it doesn't have any cancer stains on it. So since there are no wholesome or cancer versions of this YET, it falls under the Dank category.


Pure dankness

Anyways that concludes this stupid ass analysis. If you liked it, please like. If not, don't. I really don't give a shit.


One more for the road

Do you have a meme you want analyzed? Comment below! Requests are always welcome!

Other Meme Analyses:

Book of Facts Meme

Drake and Josh No Door meme:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39