You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [BOOK REVIEW] Altered Carbon - Richard Morgan (SciFi - Cyberpunk)

in #review7 years ago

It is written incredibly well isnt it. He writes with such an intensity. IT screams out the pages. I hope you like Neal Asher then. It is very good. In a different way but in a cool sci fi universe which I still to this day enjoy. (It's a big universe) Although his latter books do not quite hit such highs his early ones like that (his first) are top of their game, for me at least!

Sort:  

The writing is top class, in my opinion. The story telling, and pacing have inspired me quite a bit. It is very inventive and packs a punch. There are actually more books in Takeshi Kovacs series, but that's the first, and only one that I have read. I will have to look out for the next one.

And I have put Neil Asher's book on to my to read list. Which means I will need a new post to up date my reading list. I have added about a dozen books from people's suggestions over the last few days. And they all sound great.

Would love to stay and chat but I have some reading to catch up on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49