You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cloud Atlas - My Thoughts on the Book vs the Film

in #review7 years ago

The film does have a pretty good telltale message behind it, but a bit too long for my liking.

That being said... 2 hours of film to sort of equal to finishing a book is a pretty good investment hahah! I'd rather watch the film than the book in this case haha!

Good piece of writing! :)

Sort:  

It is a very long film, at almost 3 hours. Mind you the book will take 10 times longer to read, or even longer if not the quickest reader (which I'm not). That's why I couldn't finish the book. About 3 hours in (the length of the film), and bored. So the film was a better investment in time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67