You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REVIEW MOVIE #17 : IT

in #review7 years ago

I gave up watching Western World made horror over the last 2 decades they were just getting worse and the acting was becoming more terrible too.

I much prefer to watch horror films made in Japan, Korea and Thailand.
I think the Oldman is one of the best ones I watched. Especially with all those illusions he was having due to him been lonely and detached from the real world.

I always enjoyed those horror films from the 60s, 70s and 80s. From Nightmare On Elm Street back to those old Hammer films with the great acting partnership of Peter Cushing and Christopher Lee.

Sort:  

thank you for showing me your feelings through the movies .. i just like you .. i see the horror movies now no longer like the 70s and 80s ................film ghost Thailand And the Japanese movie is very famous.

Your very welcome as well. I also think with the mainstream films in the Western World are not as good as the films from 60s, 70s, 80s and 90s. The acting standard levels have dropped and they just rely a lot of special effects these days. When you look at an actor like Liam Neeson whatever his acting role in a new film is the character he is playing always has the same accent. This was very similar to Sean Connery as well. I remember a Sean Connery film called Hunt For The Red October. He was meant to be playing a Russian commander but he still talked with his Scottish accent. This is one of the reasons I decided to watch Korean, Japanese and Thai films instead. In this day of age they are to many cardboard actors out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34