You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motel review - Not going back

in #review5 years ago (edited)

I have left a few Scathing Reviews.

Brutal and Honest just like Yours, that probably left some lowly room attendant fired, without a job, living with their swag, under a bridge...LMAO

It takes a lot to get me to that point, it has to be many things, I can overlook a few.....

Really the Manager / Owner is probably the slacker to blame. I usually site management when leaving a self esteem destroying review like Yours..... Heheheh

Just kidding, like You said,... : "I could go on but don't want to re-live it any further"

Question @galenkp .... Why do you not camp on site at the events, and do you ever pitch a tent..? LOL.. No pun intended. It has been ages since I slept out on the ground under the stars. I need to do that again soon.

Sort:  

I'm always camping - One of my great loves. This particular range wasn't really well set up for it and whilst bush-camping isn't a problem for me I knew the weather was rolling in(which it did) and was going to be quite poor. Best to have a roof over my head in that case.

I've got a pretty sweet camper trailer plus a swag and all the other equipment so am set up for it...Just depends on the scenario I'm in.

Also at these events we do so much set up and pack up work I didn't want the additional work if breaking camp.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36