Brave Search Engine - Better than Chrome/Firefox

in #review6 years ago (edited)

brave_icon_shadow_300px.png

I have only been using this a day so my knowledge of this isn't incredible, but It has so much potential and is already so good that I feel I should tell you all about it! This Engine is all about giving websites and the ability to make money through rewarding you its currency. The way it works is that you have a monthly budget, the basic is 15 BAT(Basic Attention Token).

This monthly budget is used to reward the sites, channels you've visited throughout the month and calculates who earns what based on a number of factors. However you can also earn some yourself, through signing up to the brave payment system where you gain tokens through people clicking on your website, yt channel ect.

Here you can see my wallet and how the budget will be distributed, the green tick means that the website is signed up to the brave payment and can receive the tokens.

Bravepayments.PNG

Other benefits for using the Brave Engine

So as well as the financial rewards it is incredibly quick, it boasts on its website that "Brave loads major news sites 2 to 8 times faster than Chrome/Safari on mobile and 2 times faster than Chrome on desktop."It also as a built in add blocker which works perfectly and aims to "block unwanted content by default and keeps count". You can also test these things on the brave site to see how much quicker it really is.

Here you can see my stats it has collected

brave stats.PNG

It has loads of other features and many adjustable settings that I've yet to try out. But this definitively has potential especially with a lot of the tech companies abusing our privacy and selling our data. Especially for Steemit users this could be a massive advantage because if they can effectively monetize individual YouTube channels then surely they can do the same for Steemit accounts. It would be another form of income for us Steemians and would also be more balanced then the current Trending section when it comes to rewards. Hopefully that will come soon.

So please go check it out the link below is to the downloading page of the website but also a referral of my friend @sharpshot who will get a reward every time you guys download it using this link, hes a brilliant guy and he introduced me to this so he fully deserves the rewards: https://brave.com/sha762

Extra stats and Information:

  • Brave now has over 3 million monthly active users

  • Brave has also reached the Top 10 category in “free communication apps” for its Android browser in the Google Play Store in the United States as well 20 countries across Europe, Asia, and the Americas.

  • Also lots of features such as addons, plugins, extra security devices and many more.

brave extenstions.PNG

Has over 4 and a half star rating on the play store

review.PNG

That's where I'll leave my mini review, please feel free to ask questions but I encourage you more to check it out yourselves and learn as you go. You can also find lots of information on the website

Thanks for reading,KPH

bottom banner.png

Sort:  

I'm pleased you like it. Good mini review, thanks for using my referral link. The speed is amazing, beats anything else I've used. It's the only browser I use on my phone but it will take me a while to completely move from Firefox on my PC, as I can't get the bookmarks how I want them.

I might try making my own site again now, earning some BAT would hopefully pay for the fees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84