Ultra Street Fighter II: The Final Challengers - An Authentic and Modern Representation - A Steemit Gaming Review

in #review7 years ago

sf2rs.jpg

What an Edition!

Coming into playing this I was expecting one of those pure re-skinned games that haven't had much thought or love put into it at all. I was absolutely wrong. Glad too. This game brought brought us a lovable and nostalgic piece that has improved upon the game it was updated from (1994's Super Street Fighter II Turbo).

The Art Style

Absolutely Smooth and Flowy. One of the really cool features of this title is the fact is features two different graphical styles - Classic Pixel Art and the crisp and visually impressive updated HD art. It's really impressive how the improvements were made and the style that they ended up with - It's true to Street Fighter's and Capcoms core.

Gameplay

Some really remarkable updates have been pumped into this title with new gameplay mechanics that will keep you learning and trying new combos endlessly. A vast range of new games modes have also been introduces that will keep you coming back to challenge yourself day to day. One of the best thing about this title though, very minor changes have been made to the balance of the game and characters. This leaves the titles feeling true to it's core and feels like and authentic representation of a past title with modern splashes and benefits thrown on top.

Character Selection

A vast an nostalgic roster of heroes and villians return to kick-ass in this game. You'll see familiar faces, new ones plus more! One of the really cool things also about this game was the amount of effort they put into new costumes and styles too!

Final Thoughts

If you're a fan of the genre and franchise, do yourself a favor and get this title! I procrastinated for months before I did and regret it. This franchise was the franchise that won my love for this genre of games in the early 90's - Everything about it takes me back to a more simple time when I'd play these titles in an arcade attached to the side of my local cinema. If you enjoyed the content and like review in the gaming world - Hook me up with an upvote, follow and resteem! These blogs don't write themselves! Thanks for reading!

I also want to take a quick moment to make a Shoutout to some of the most important yet unmentioned people on this platform;
The Curators!
Throughout my time using the platform I've noticed there are people driving the quality content we see in the trending and hot pages. These people are part of the reason that Steemit is a remarkable platform. Not everyone likes to curate or even use steemit for it's true purposes, these people do.
So if you don't mind, drop over to the page of these un-sung heros and give them a follow for supporting our platform!
They are these people;
@starkerz @klye @kpine @theprophet0 @ghasemkiani

Swimmin with whalesss.jpg

Upvote follow resteem gif.gif

Sort:  

awesome review! can I include your review in the best of the week reviews? its a new series I am starting so that everyone can get all the best steemit game reviews

Absolutely @tga1108 - I'd be honored if you included my review and future reviews if you like them in your new series.

That's awesome :D I can't wait to read it!

thanks. I will be sure to tag you

Great review! I've been a Street Fighter Fan for more than 20 years now! It was a great read :)

Thank you so much @gamersclassified!
It's also one of my favorite franchises of all time - Such a great series of titles to choose from too nowadays!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68