Short Book Review of The Connelly Boys by Lily Velez

in #review5 years ago

Celtic Witches.jpg
I, along with a few other people, were contacted to do a review of The Connelly Boys from Lily Velez herself. She emailed me a copy of her book, which I shamelessly gobbled up within two days. I initially didn't like how much description she was using ie, similes, metaphors within the first few pages. She did seem to come in to her own as the book continued on, and I really ended up loving the book.

Link to my short, one paragraph review:

The Connelly Boys (Celtic Witches, #1)The Connelly Boys by Lily Velez

My rating: 4 of 5 stars


I received a copy of this book, and this is my honest review.

I ended up loving this book way more than I expected. At first I was finding it too descriptive, but then everything melted together for me. I was slowly trailing away from the Young Adult Fantasy reads, but this one really sucked me in. I even snuck a few pages in at work. The book was done within two days.

I was so drawn to the Celtic folklore, it's definitely refreshing compared to what I've read before. I like how it wasn't completely focused on love between two people, but on the building of relationships between Scarlet and everyone affected.

Cannot wait to read the next book!



View all my reviews

Sort:  

Hello @katie.blossom! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71