You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Review | 7 Days To Die

in #review6 years ago

I remember playing this with a friend a couple of years ago, and being absolutely terrified because we had just built up a base, surrounded it with barbed wire things, and it was approaching the night hours... when... this godforsaken noise started going off!

This was the first time we had managed to build a proper base and I was certain some sort of super zombie had been summoned to destroy it.

Ran inside. Hid. The noise didn't stop for ages so I finally braved peering out to see... to discover a stag had got itself caught on my barbed wire barricade thing. 😛

Anyway! 😂

I love the game. Haven't played it since the tutorial-added-update but have been meaning to... I was a kickstarter for it and i dont feel let down. I mean, it'll be great if it ever becomes a full fledged non-buggy out-of-early-access masterpiece! But I'm happy with what I've gotten out of it over the years. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

My friend and I use to build out of the Junk Yard. One night a zombie got into the garage section and we were upstairs we could hear some noise but did not dare go down. A few moments later we just hear this giant “BOOOOOM” scared the daylights out of both of us.

The zombie took out the car that was in the garage. Put a giant hole in our floor and destroyed the storage lockers down there we were storing extra guns and ammo in. Never again did we use the lockers down there.

Another time we were growing corn one time on roof and another friend did not know about the spot to “not walk on.” Took out our entire roof!

We had a few accidents at the junk yard. Still was a great place to be.

This time around I spent most my time near a lake in a cabin. Yet to really find a place I’m happy with setting up and fortifying. The blood moons have been interesting times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48