Let’s Talk: Empire Strikes Back

in #review7 years ago

Empire Strikes Back

Well, here we are, the top 4 Star Wars movies. My top four starts with Star Wars Episode 5, The Empire Strikes back.

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/3/3c/SW_-Empire_Strikes_Back.jpg/220px-SW-_Empire_Strikes_Back.jpg

Before we start, there was a point I raised in the review for episode 4, and that was the lack of THAT scene. The one scene that jumps out at you when you think of that movie.

Episode 5 has that scene. The Battle for Hoth. The Battle of Hoth is an amazing sequence, but the one scene that truly stands out is the introduction of the AT-ATs. The slow, nerve racking build up as they approach, rows of Rebels in trenches ready for the assault; it’s just amazing.

Another scene would be the Luke Vs. Vader scene, or the big reveal at the end, which I won’t spoil, but you all know what I mean. That scene and twist in general is legendary.

Another great aspect of the movie is the entire Han and the group plot. Being chased around the Galaxy by Vader, giving a constant state of tension and comedy as the characters we already know and love spend so much time together bonding and throwing one liners and jokes around, especially Han Solo. Harrison Ford simply kills it in this role, always has and always will.

I can’t really complain about too much in this movie. The Cloud City section of the movie can be a little weak at points, but nothing bad.

Yoda, of course, is brilliant. Learning more about this mysterious “force” is always fun, and having it done by Yoda makes it even more enjoyable. His character is just fantastic in all aspects. The dialogue, this acting for him and the visual effects all hold up phenomenally!

The Empire Strikes back is considered by most, if not all fans to be the best of the original trilogy, if not the best of movies 1-6, but for me, that goes to another movie. I’m sure it’s obvious which, and that may cause some disagreements, but you’ll see why I put it where I do in due time.

For now, Empire Strikes back gets a solid 7.5/10 from me, and the number four spot on the list.

Sort:  

I can never forget the first time I saw the AT-ATs walking around... One of my favorite military transports of all time.

I mean, transport is an understatement, those guys can do everything... shoot heavy planetary TIER lasers, drop stormtroopers, a lot of stuff. Just get something to protect the legs next time and it's gg eazy!

In the trailer for the Last Jedi, you actually see the new AT-ATs have protection on the legs! Look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47