Northmen - A Viking Saga - Short review

in #review7 years ago

Highly recommend this movie if you like Viking movies, it might not be 100% accurate, but it has all you would like from a viking movie.

The Plot is that a band of Vikings get shipwrecked in a storm and notices that they are not in a friendly area. So they have to move and find a way to safety. On their way they meet enemies and unlikely allies. 

So the Plot is technically super basic, nothing new, but hey do we need something new when it comes to Vikings, I say "No" for me this was a fun movie, the effects was a bit rubbish at times, but the characters lifted the movie a lot for me. 

On IMDB it has 5.4 in ratings, normally I try not to watch anything below 6 but as it was about vikings  thought yeah go for it, and now Im writing this, quite happy that I have seen it, I gave it a 6 myself on IMDB as it is deserving better then 5.4. 

The Actors are for me unknown, and they seems to be coming from all over the world more or less, there are British, Swedish and German actors in it. One of the Swedes are the Vocalist for Amon Amarth. 

The fighting is well done which surprised me as well as it looked like it should be shit as it looked like a low budget movie so I was thinking it would be. 

If you want mindless actions, see it, if you want a great story don't see it. 

Next movie to be watched and reviewed is Wolf Warrior!

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47