You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [BOOK REVIEW] Altered Carbon - Richard Morgan (SciFi - Cyberpunk)

in #review6 years ago

Aww man, what a time for you to be doing a 30-day challenge, right when I was out >.< In any case, Altered Carbon is up there as one of the great sci-fi works for me. I'm incredible excited for the Netflix series. I hope it does the story justice. Joel Kinnaman is one of my current favorite actors, so I hope he makes a good Takeshi.

How do you keep getting the curie votes?? Haha! I'm happy that you are, but I wish it goes my way some time as well.

Sort:  

I have the Curie hotline. I wish. And yes I jumped into the 30 day challenge again. Was going to do my own anyway, but the timing of this one suited. I am be seeking to create a more regular schedule and blogging identity this year. So even after the 30 day challenge is over, my goal is to continue writing regularly. I have some new ideas that I am testing at the moment. You'll see these come to light over the next 30 days. Hopefully they work and help me to continue to practice some creative writing.

I'm looking forward to the show, but as always I do wonder if they'll do the book justice. TV shows these days seem to be hitting the mark more often than not, so we'll see. I am optimistic.

When I did the 30-day challenge, it was exactly on the month it didn't occur. But, there was a different challenge in place, and the prize was delegation. I didn't win it though, but when I checked, I was the only one of the entrants that managed to complete the 30 days straight haha!

Seriously though, I really hope I could qualify for Curie again in case their policy has changed.

If you were the only one to complete the 30 days then you should automatically win the delegation. Not to mention the quality of your material was there also. I wonder about the rules of these things.

This 30 day challenge I am on seems to have fizzled out. No news from the one organising it for a few days. He normally posts 1 per day on the challenge. Which doesn't bother me as it was incentive to push me along. I wanted to do my own anyway.

I'm nor sure what the rules for Curie are these days. I don't even qualify to curate for them anymore and I was once in their top 3 curators. Maybe different people running it?

The delegation happened before the start of the month, and it was all based on the pitch made to Dragos. I'm just not a good salesman I guess.

He must be too busy for it now, it's the same thing when I did my 30-days. I just continued with it because I already had the whole month mapped out in my head.

I remember we first met through the Curie nominations haha! Maybe you get the votes as sort of an emeritus thing haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54