All Your Base Are Belong To Us

in #review5 years ago (edited)

One of the friendly local game shops I visit occasionally deserves some public acclaim. I stopped by The Gamer's Haven in the Spokane Valley tonight. It's out of my way, but the staff are super friendly and helpful. In the past, they've been able to special order some neat war game models for me that were hard to find. And they often have odds and ends of second-hand models at good prices.

I needed a base for a scratch-build model project, and they offered me a bin from behind the counter full of Games Workshop bases left over from other hobbyists. They let me take whatever I wanted at no charge. Jackpot! I now have spare 60mm, 40mm, 32mm, and 25mm round bases; 50mm, 40mm, 25mm, and 20mm square bases; and a couple 25x50mm cavalry bases. There will all be great for kitbashing, converting, and scratch-building as well as basing some D&D minis that didn't include separate bases.

20200215_225755.jpg

It felt a little off to just take the loot and run, so I picked up a pack of Magic: The Gathering cards from the latest Theros: Beyond Death release. I plan to open that and shoot some pictures soon for another post.

If you're a tabletop gamer of any stripe, this spot is worth a stop. They have an amazing game room with cool murals, too.

The title here references an old meme. If you don't get it, you are on the way to destruction. You have no chance to survive make your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79