I survived : Movie 43

in #review7 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I hope you all are having a wonderful day. If not. Do not worry it can't get worst than mine.

8af.jpg

The other day I met a wonderful fellow @vincentnijman in discord. And while going through I came across his work, a post where he shared his opinion about the movie "temple" (Please go through it is an interesting read) Where he actually focus on the good part of movies rather than the horrible one. From what I understood is that "Temple" was a horrible movie NO DOUBTS. But this fellow sat through the entire movie just for proving the point that there is good stuff even in the bad movies. so we were discussing and this happened.

4Capture.PNG

I began the search for the horrible movies. And I didn't have to look hard. I mean really there are the lists of good movies like top 5, top 10 of the year, good movies of all times but when it comes to bad movies. the top 5, top 10 does not give the picture the justifications. In my search, I came across a movie called MOVIE 43. I watched the movie on 13DEC2017 and am writing the review on 16DEC2017 because the doctors told me that second viewing for that movie in quick succession could put me back into the coma.

MOVIE 43

Spoiler Alert: As if there is anything that I can spoil. But still, let me be fair and give you all the warning. That I will be sharing my opinion on the movie and will be discussing the plot (Laughing hysterically)

The beginning of the movie looks like a regular Teen comedy where the older brother is trying to get back on his younger sibling for pulling a prank on him. This takes all three (The brothers and the friend) of them on an adventure of searching the movie named "Movie 43". In this search, they all came across some of the most disturbing videos ever to film. And that is it, It is a film of guys watching films. Like most of the reaction channels nowadays.
(Cheap Shot. I admit it, I can't even get myself on camera)

Anyway, you would think that this is going to one of the Harold and Kumar stuff. But No, within the first 10 minutes you will notice that there is a problem with this movie. Not a lot, just one. You know there are different types of comedy and this one was trying to pull on Cring comedy, Profane comedy, Observational comedy and dark comedy at the same time. And it turned out to be gross.

Hey, If I were to bitch about this #$%#ing movie. I would have broken it up into 14 segments dedicated to each subplot and would take 2 sweet weeks.
you-say-psycho.jpg
But this write-up is all about positivity and I manage to observe one such thing in this movie.

Performance

This by far is one of the movies with such a big cast ranging from the likes of Hugh Jackman, Kate Winslet, Seth MacFarlane, Liev Schreiber, Anna Faris, Halle Berry, Naomi Watts, Chris Pratt, Emma Stone, Gerard Butler to name a few. And I must say they are really into the character. This movie can be called many this but the performance of few characters cannot be undermined. The weird testicle guys (Hugh Jackman), the shell-shocked guy (Chris Pratt), It was fun watching Richard Gere at the launch of new iBABE, the coach (Terrence Howard) and Robin (Justin Long) trying to get laid, and many other scenes were hilarious.

There is no denying in the fact that this is arguably one of the worst movie ever made. The intention of the director/ writer/ screenplay were not clear. It was gross, had a very weird plot and some of the most disturbing dialogues. But in my opinion, the movie was suffering from one major flaw it was trying too many things instead of one.

I am @inuke,

16296295.jpg

Warning - Watch the movie at your own risk. A part of me died after watching it.

Image sources - google.com

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.27% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Poor you !

Btw look for Santosh Pandit

Going to Kerala to meet Santosh pandit. Just kidding. Office work but let's see if luck smiles and I come across such a personality. Thank you

I am flattered, my friend! No seriously, I appreciate the kind words.

You are in fact the very first one to take up my movie challenge and get back to me with the results.

After reading your hilarious description - probably way funnier than the film itself - of Movie 43, I don't feel like ever watching it. Unless I have no choice.

Anyhow, I like your style and am looking forward to your future posts. Let's keep in touch!

Thank you friend, I never thought i could find anything positive in this movie. It was the challenge that has put me for the second viewing. And honestly I think you should watch I atleast once to experience the abonimation first hand. 😁 And i am thinking of putting this as a routine, maybe I get to learn something new with each movie.

Really appreciate your encouragement.

Peace

Will you watch this movie over and over again to find new positives in it? ; )
I might give it a try one time and surely I will think of you(r writing) then.

I like the fact that that you're trying to make it a routine. It's worth the try.

Have a great day!

you have very good skill of writing, keep going

Thank you for your kind words. Really appreciate it.

Good movie reviewr

Thank @steemflow for the encouragement. Really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66