RISE OF THE GUARDIANS REVIEW: When the Moon Tells You Something, Believe it

in #review7 years ago (edited)

rise of the guardians.jpg

The last line in the film Rise of the Guardians is...

When the Moon Tells You Something, Believe It

It sounds daft as its a cartoon and not real, but I am a little bit in love with Jack Frost in the film, he is a character I can identify with.


source

He questions the moon over his identity and the film follows his quest for knowledge and purpose and how he came to be Jack Frost and why the moon chooses him to be a guardian.

It is a stroke of genius to include Father Christmas, the Easter Bunny, the Tooth Fairy, the Sandman, the 'devil' and Jack Frost in the same film and have such a fantastic storyline.

The film follows the twists and turns of the 'guardians' protecting the world from Pitch - the stuff of nightmares (literally), as he tries to take away the pure belief that children have.


source

(There is lots of potential for political and societal comment here, but let's just enjoy the film for what it is - Animal Farm was wrecked for me after I found out what it was really about)

The kids love the fact that it is yetis that make the toys for Christmas, not elves and the yetis, although are only on the film for a few seconds have us in stitches every time we watch it.


source

I really don't understand why this film was not a hit, it is a film that is thoroughly entertaining for adults and children.

Even my mother liked it and that doesn't happen often!

It has got to be one of my favorite films EVER even though it is a kid's film. The kids like to watch it again and again and it is one choice I never complain about.

Watch it, even if it is just to see the Tooth Fairy's awesome right hook!

And...

When the Moon Tells You Something, Believe it

Here is the awesome trailer courtesy of YouTube


Sort:  

With the review and the Trailer ,am very sure it would be very interesting...i can't wait to watch the full version

I love it, I think I am just a big kid really lol

I actually like watching kids movies sometimes! And that fact that it's one of your favorites, I definitely will add it to my list of movies that I watch when things slow down a bit!

Yes, this one and my other favorite is Strange Magic, which is full of cheesy music and romance - its based on Midsummer Nights Dream. (The kids don't like that one, it's my guilty pleasure).

Those are guardians? What the fuck!

This is a guardian!

If you know who that is you get a 100% upvote!

It is Heimdallr.

How did you find that out?

reverse image search on google

I didn't even know that existed.

Neither did I, till just now :)

You've received an upvote from #TheUnmentionables - a Steemit community dedicated to supporting and promoting engagement among its members!

This post has been featured in Unmentionably Artsy Picks of the Day: Curated Beauty Vol. 11!

Interested in our group? Click the banner below to apply to join, or check out our account @unmentionable!

Unmentionables

Please upvote this comment so we can help our members grow faster!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42