Sort:  

@holger80, I appreciate a write-up like this, where you have taken time to examine it in usage, and bring up the failings and flaws which should be of great concern to people because of the personal information it appears to be "mining". I would stay away from something like this, personally, thanks to your insights in this review.

I'm still severely limited on bandwidth, but I've managed to upvote and resteem this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 15 FEB 2018.

Cheers!

i post on SOLA since 40 days now.. I think it's a nice way to share your opinions and images..

If somebody is interested: I earn about 3-5 SOLA per day for 2-3 pics... I think thats not too bad comparing with others, but even if 1 Sola would be worth 0,20$, thats not so much...

But hey - thats not the concern.. It's funny and interesting to see, how many people join both - SOLA an d Saeemit...

@holger80 from which source do you have the worth of Satoshi? I know just this: https://solprice.github.io/

https://tidex.com/exchange/sol/btc
Oh, sol is crashing. 1 SOL is now 157 Satoshi or 0.017$ worth.

I like the cost for action in Sola. It is clear and simple. There is a cost for action in steem, also, but the cost for posting is quite low, bandwidth is a big number -so bloggers can explain the best possible way what they wanted- and it is not easily viewable.

So I am preferring the sola way.

Hmmm... based on what you wrote here I dont think Im gonna like it.

Plus, its shocking to see more users there than on Steem.

But I think, that most registered users are inactive. Sola.ai has 2,287,000 posts in total, steemit 250,000 per day

It's a beautiful app. But as far as comparisons go, I don't like it.

I feel so constrained and I do not like the content I am finding. Maybe after a ton more rejections or higher adoption. So far people are just putting admittedly very nice looking images or animations on there, but after a while the shine wears off.

I also noted the white paper having a lack of information concerning the blockchain technical details. At least I saw something about anyone being able to run a Sola server for spreading the distribution of the service I guess. So I guess I'll be in the same boat in waiting for more information.

I see it the same way. Let's wait for the API and the blockchain.

hmn...seemed like a half baked idea...there is also this other social media platform called social x. launched their white paper then it kinda fizzle out.

I was born in Wiesbaden :-) ...got into sola a few weeks ago and think that the concept sucks....like tinder...only different in the way that you can do nothing with all these random images.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by holger80 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Never heard of this one @holger80 thanks for insight and update, appreciated.

Hi, I'll follow you, hope you follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67059.35
ETH 2672.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72