You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Weirdest Year Ever

in #review6 years ago

Thank you for that post Rob. The only reason I am here is because of your Steemit course on udemy.com! Yes, 2017 WAS a weird year - maybe it was the alignment of the stars or something - and 2018 feels more settled, harmonious, and productive so far. I was at a Bitcoin meetup last night, and an exchange developer said he had seen many extreme "coolings" in his 7-year experience of Bitcoin. He also said he prefers staying with Bitcoin because it is being developed by a robust team, and the functionalities of Ethereum etc, are being built on Bitcoin.

Whether you use crypto for transactions, or for investment, I believe it has enormous potential to bring money and the global economy to those who currently don't even have access to banks. Poverty would no longer be a political option, as I believe it has been throughout history.

May 2018 bring all Steemit-ers prosperity, self-expression and creativity, and harmonious community.

Sort:  

I've noticed they are referred to as Steemians! Sounds like people from another planet, likeMartians!

H'mm yeah I think they're referred to as Steemians. It does sound weird. I also go to a lot of crypto-currency meetups. It's good to get a broad range of opinions fo those who have knowledge both in the crypto space and outside it. Yes, I also believe it has enormous potential to redistribute wealth. We'll see! Thank you for your comment @gezznz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50