Review: spiderman far from home

in #review5 years ago

The second installment of Spider-Man at the MCU premiered and I thought I should do a review as my first post in steemit was a review of the first. although on that occasion I had not seen the movie I still did it with what I found out on youtube XD this time if I saw the movie on the day of its premiere and I will tell that I found it :
the way in which it is explained how the society has been running the fact that all the missing persons returned in the click of thanos is fast and well carried, we see that the avengers are again revered as before the civil war. especially ion man who is the great fallen hero
peter must deal with the absence of tony while going on holiday to Europe. where he meets mysterio who presents himself as an ally for peter and a new father figure although we all know that he is a villain in the comics
when peter finally must face it proves to be a big problem despite being a simple human, thanks to the (technological) illusions he creates, mysterio is a vilano that is above average in the MCU. obviously doesn't come close to thanos or loky but it's at the level of zemo or the vulture and above most others
there are very good fight scenes between peter and mysterio that by using their illusions makes everything look like a living comic
what I least liked about the movie was the relationship of peter and MJ (which is not mary jane) as it is forced.
and the excess comedy in the secondary.
finally the best thing for me about the movie is the first post-credit scene in which JJ jameson appears in the newscast being played by J.K. Simmons, the same actor who gave him life in the sam raimi movie series. that was the most exciting thing for me, on the other hand the second post credit scene in which it is revealed that nick fury was a skrull throughout this movie, it was fine. but it would have been better if the skrulls had not been reduced from imposing characters to mere comic resources.
I recommend going to see this movie as it keeps the good level that had the first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77