Best Video Games of All Time - Tetris

in #review7 years ago

If you loved Tetris growing up then this release will bring back those memories! There are a couple different modes it can be played but I like the basic mode. The colored shapes show up at the top of the screen, the shape of that piece is shown at the bottom of the screen in several different locations, touching the desired location will bring the colored shape to that location. The next shape comes up,repeat step one and on to the next. The levels do get to moving a bit faster as you go up. The object is to fill the bottom line with the shapes that pop up as best and as quickly as you can so when a line of shapes is completed across the screen it glows and disappears. Keeping the board cleared of the line of shapes keeps you from reaching the top, reaching the top..game over! It's great and I am very happy with it. There are two others that were released before this one by this company. One is a paid Tetris app, I don't know anything about and the other one is Tetris Blitz which was a free app and I got because first of all it was free.. I was looking for something as close to the original Tetris but Tetris Blitz is not. It is a fun app too but I was very happy that they just released this Tetris app. It was free and so much more like the original Tetris only there are no hand controls, it is touch. This release does have full page ad pop ups but so far I have only noticed them when you start the game and before each time you start a new round. I suppose for some people they could be frustrating, the spot to close the ad window does take a moment to load but for a free app I am fine with it.
gaming.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57954.26
ETH 3049.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27