You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wicked Good Game Reviews -- Resident Evil 4

in #review7 years ago

4 was probably my favorite in the franchise, but I do admit it evolved quite a bit from the installments before. For a while there I think they catered to the times of the consoles though. I think it would be difficult to have a RE 1-3 style game really gain the traction that 4 did in that GC/PS2 era. Eternal Darkness Sanity's Requiem did it pretty well, and maybe Fatal Frame, but outside of that slower horror really seemed to struggle.

I now think we can go back to the older style a bit more with a focus on the realism and story telling. I can't tell if you played 7 in VR, but if you did I definitely think this is more suited for the old style, it's legitimately terrifying again.

Anyhow, thanks for the review! Always nice to revisit some of the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60