You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genesis Mining Update #2: 22 Days After Upgrading to 50.205 TH/s Open-Ended Bitcoin Mining

in #review7 years ago

I will start with a simple question: After you changed your mining allocation did you click "Save Allocation"?

I forgot to click "Save Allocation" when I first changed it to payout in LiteCoin.

I just checked to see if my payouts in LiteCoin are happening. I am getting LiteCoin payouts every two days. You have to have a payout of at least 0.001 to get a LiteCoin payout.

Let me know if that answers your question.

Have a great day!
Steem on,
Mike

Sort:  

Yes but then it says I have no open orders so I cant change my hashing power

Did you buy a mining contract? If so, which one?

When you go to the "Mining Allocation" page, you need to click select on the Mining Contract that you are mining. Then you can select your mining allocation percentage. Just remember to click "Save Allocation".

The first time I setup my mining allocation I also forgot to select the mining contract first.

I hope that helps, let me know.

Mike

No I wanted to mine litecoin open ended. No contract. I wanted to test it out first. Trying to mine some coin to buy my own miner Ebit Ebang E9 - $950 for 6.5 TH. Feel free to dontate some SBD if your interested. I would like to blog about the experience here on Steemit. I am a big believer in mining, its just hard to get started. I've done a lot of research and I think I could make a masternode with this. Then I would like to be my own masternode. What are your thoughts on this? Maybe I could do a quick crowdfund on Steemit too. It's a thought in progress...I tend to learn by doing. I started an angel account but havn't done much with it yet at https://angel.co/miner-disruption

You sound more capable than I with mining equipment. I know that by keeping it simple I give up some of the benefits of mining, but for me simply buying a Genesis Mining contract is the way to go. I don't have to worry about maintaining the equipment, electricity cost, and keeping the equipment properly cooled.
I will stick with my Genesis Mining contracts. I know it is not for everyone, but it is simple enough for me.

You could do a crowdfund on SteemIt. I have seen it done before.

I wish you well in building your own masternode.

Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67