🍺 What's Your Flavor? - Craft Beer 🍺

in #review7 years ago (edited)

craft_beer_clubs_bargain_or_not.jpg

As long as you're drinking craft, you are in the club.

What is your flavor though?

I personally love blood oranges. They mask the hops pretty well if you like ipa's and the flavor is great imo. I have 3
different blood oranges that I'm going to review so buckle your seat belt and...wait, you shouldnt be behind the wheel if
you're drinking. Unbuckle your safety belt, get out of the car, and lunge to the fridge for a cold one.

How about we start off with Blood Orange Neon Gypsy by DuClaw Brewing Company.

duclaw-blood-orange-neon-gypsy.jpg

Beer Advocate (BA) gives it a score of 82. It's on the lighter side with 55 ibu's and the abv is 6.50% Considered smooth for an
ipa but the hops are present. I'm on www.beeradvocate.com now and apparently it is no longer brewed. I had a 12pk a
couple months ago, i guess i was one of the lucky few.

Next on the list is, Bloodline by Flying Dog Brewery.

flying-dog-bloodline.jpg

For the price, this is my go-to blood orange. It seems more hoppy to me than DuClaw's but maybe it's because it has an abv
of 7.00%. It's less on the ibu's, coming in at 40. The artistry of Flying Dog gives you a nostalgic feeling with the matte finish
on their bottles with creepy artwork, just look closely on the artwork of "Raging Bitch"

Raging-Bitch.png

Last on my list is a blood orange distributed by 21st Amendment Brewery from the series "Brew Free or Die"

Coming in at 7.00% abv and 70 on the international bitterness unit scale, this is my favorite so far. Like Fathead's
Headhunter, for some reason this one tastes extremely smooth to me. For the price, you get what you pay for. I give this
beer a 9/10 hands down.

I obviously concluded my taste for a blood orange but i love to engage so what do you like? Whether your style is pilsners,
lagers, sessions, ipa's, pale ales, stouts or porters...whats your flavor?

Sort:  

i love IPA mostly with hops that have grapefruit or pineapple in taste.
i hate oatmeal in anything and im not a fan of belgian styles.

i also like to drink RIS and other harder things but just from time to time, IPA is my daily choose

Belgians taste like cough syrup to me, especially the triples.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66