Song Review Thinking Out Loud - Ed Sheeran

in #review6 years ago

Through this "Thinking Out Loud" promotional single, Ed Sheeran really douses the listener with sweet sounds, words and music ... really! If there is a man who sings this song in front of his wife.

image

A Glance at the Song Thinking Out Loud
Thinking Out Loud is a romantic ballad song written by Ed Sheeran himself, assisted by Amy Wadge. he emang singer, songwriter and clever guitar as well. Young and productive. Well according to Ed, this song is suitable for accompanying a pair of brides. Hehe…

The song (music video) was actually released on October 7, 2014 ago. Ed can suddenly dance with Britany Cherry. Reportedly choreographer who plays here is Nappytabs. Constantly Ed training is also the same Paul Karmiryan. Well the totality is always upheld artists 'there', yes.

Then this song was booming, and until now it's really great still in the top 10 Billboard ranks. Daku check it down, its position so the 8th. It was 3rd or in the top 5. But naturally ... anyway many other songs are pushed and rivals still chart. Tetep good job!

Well maybe it's about a month, this song back to be hot topic. The reason, there are allegations 'sound strange' in this song. Some regard it as something mysterious. For more, please read: Mystery Song Thinking Out Loud.

Lyrics, Translation and the Meaning of "Thinking Out Loud"

Broadly speaking, Thinking Out Loud songs tell about timeless love. Or say, a love story that keeps growing up to old. The song was opened so gently by Ed. From the beginning, this song gives a hint, where the lyrics will tell. Ed Sheeran explores his thoughts and tries to interact with his listeners through questions:

When you legs do not work like they used to before

And I can not sweep you off your feet

Will your mouth still remember the taste of my love?

Will your eyes still smile from your cheeks?

When your feet do not work as before

And I can not swing your legs

Will your mouth still remember my love?

Will your eyes still smile from your two cheeks?

Ed is making his and her spouse's suppositions, someday. They will not be forever young. Physically, they will become weaker. The physical beauty will fade.

Darling I'll be loving you 'till we're to 70

And Baby my heart could still fall as hard as at 23

And I'm thinking 'bout how people fall in love in mysterious ways

Maybe just the touch of a hand

Oh me, I fall in love with you every single day

And I just wanna tell you I am

Love, I will love you till we turn 70

And Love, my heart is still in love, just as hard as 23

And I'm thinking about how people fall in love mysteriously

Maybe just a touch of a hand

Oh me, I fall in love with you every day

And I just want to tell you this is me

But "old" is no reason to make love faded. Ed was convinced even though he was already advanced, but his love would be the same as when he was young. Even more and more days, she is getting in love ... Here Ed is a bit nostalgic about how people fall in love, including herself. It's mysterious. The reason people fall in love sometimes from sight, sometimes from simple touch, simple chat even ... sometimes do not know at all!

The point of this second verse is more contains the gombalan, as well as the strengthening of the sincerity of love that he had. That he will love to old age, his love will remain as passionate as a young child and he will continue to fall in love every day with his partner.

So Honey now

take me into your loving arms

Kiss me under the light of a thousand stars

Place your head on my beating heart

I'm thinking out loud

Maybe, we found love right where we are

So, Love, now

Embrace me in your arms

Kiss me in the light of thousands of stars

Bring your head over my pounding heart

I'm taking my mind

Maybe we have found love where we are

Already know there is nothing to worry about the fate of love when their age gets older, then Ed chose to live just love life with his beloved wife (one day). In this section, the meaning or meaning of the Thinking Out Loud comes out. The point is probably more ... to unleash the contents of his mind or unek-uneknya. About how love works until this 'seabadi'. Perhaps this is the gift given to him as well as to his life partner; love is aging, but not fading.

When my hair's all gone and my memory fades

And the crowds do not remember my name

When my hands do not play the strings the same way, humm ...
I know you will still love me the same

'Cause Honey, your soul can never grew old

It's evergreen

Baby your smile's forever in my mind and memory

I'm thinking 'bout, how people fall in love in mysterious ways

Maybe it's all part of a plan

I'll just keep on making the same mistakes

Hoping that you'll understand

When my hair started to fall out and my memory faded

And people do not remember my name

When my hands can not play the guitar as usual, humm ...

I know you will love me as always

Because of Love, your soul will never grow old

Always young

Love, your smile forever in my mind and memory

I'm thinking about how people fall in love mysteriously

Maybe this is all part of the plan

Hope you will understand

Here Ed gives a 'warning' if he gets old, it will automatically change him a lot. His hair became gray, his memory deteriorated, his ability to play music would decrease, people began to forget him, and so on. He hopes to understand each other and understand all that. But he knew both he and his wife would have the same soul and heart, always young.

Well, anyway from the whole verse, we get diabetes when we are swept away in the sweetness of the lyrics that Ed Sheeran brings. Hehe. The point is the eternity of love, which will not be fragile by time. Because it can be old age, but not old soul. Although already gray and his memory began to weak, he will still remember the memories with his partner.

Sort:  

You can't listen to Ed Sheeran and not be romantic. Thinking out loud was a classic from an album of classics

Congratulations @dewimaulizapret! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46