You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elder Dice and Infinite Black Playmat Review

in #review7 years ago

Dude, those Cthulhu inspired elder dice are sick. I've never been super heavy into tabletop stuff, but hell, I'd like to own some dice like that anyways, even if it was just to keep my hands busy, lol. You could always paint the gold numbers on the red die to make it easier to see? I think that might have been a poor choice on the makers part, as even I would tend to agree that unless you're in a very well lit room it looks like it would be hard to see easily.

Ah, I hope this doesn't come off like me shilling or anything. But, I'm running a gaming contest if you'd be interested in entering. You're into quite a few different formats of gaming, so I'm assuming you must have a pretty entertaining or interesting story you could tell (Which is what the contest is about) :)Plus, you know, free SBD's for the winners.

Again, I hope this doesn't come off as spammy. Just trying to get people in the gaming community involved and thought it was a fun contest idea, as it gives a writing prompt where people can talk about something and make some content that they may not have done otherwise. If this at all comes off spammy, my bad, man. Didn't know if you were on Steemit chat or anything where I could message you on there.

Sort:  

Repainting the glyphs would be a royal pain. When the dice are manufactured, the paint is applied as a giant spot on each side, and then the dice are run through a tumbler to polish the sides and edges.

I will take a look at your contest for sure.

Oh, jeez. Yeah, it would probably just be easier to deal with it as it is rather than trying to paint over it in that case. At least it's just that one red die and not all of them.

Cool! I'll look forward to reading your entry if you decide you're interested :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58