My reading vibe in The Da vinci code

in #review6 years ago (edited)


Source: secretstoragebooks

Reading books had been my hobby since I don't know when, they stayed by my side even if I don't pay a visit with them in days, but if I started reading one it is continuous and uninterrupted. The book that I am going to imply in this essay has a depth of emotions, thrill, twist and can test your faith. It also had a specific distinctive aura emanating from the book which is some sort of magic, maybe? poured into me that made me hooked, enticed, and indulged by the book. It had been my favorite novel until now for the author had carved a nicely done masterpiece in a very such beautifully and creative way. The Da Vinci Code written by Dan Brown has a different diversion of scenes that can really capture the reader's attention.

First and foremost, the book had a whole pack of emotions waiting for me at the first few pages, amusement, amazement and other A-Z emotions was present in this book. Which is indeed more like a roller coaster ride of emotions. I even experienced stopping to read for my head can't take all the information and had to drink water to swallow the remnants and fragments stuck in my throat, quite exaggerating but true. Seriously, I can't sometimes fathom the feeling I had felt because it is more likely unexplainable.

DaVinci_Code_angle_1400x.jpg
Source: oldscrolls

When I go through reading with the book, I can sometimes question if the information given was true because, the author wrote it impeccably flawless. At first glance, it may seem true and factual plus, there's a page in the book that says "Fact: All description of artwork, architecture, document, secret rituals in this novel are accurate". I mean, you can't blame me or the person that had read this novel can sometimes have a little twist in their or our faith since the author also provided concrete evidences that is quite convincing.

The thrill is fantastically well crafted and can really trigger the adrenaline in your system, because there are parts in the books that can make your heart pumping, skin sweating and mind full of weird predictions what will happen next. I can't also help uttering a cuss due to excitement from a particular scene. Unexpected twist? A huge check for a character in this book had made a step of betrayal to the protagonists. The antagonist had shown a façade personality and took advantage of the goodwill of the protagonist enable to achieve his/her lifelong goal which is to unravel the mystery of the Holy Grail.

()

Source: entertainment

You know, reading is an escape of the real world, you can be whatever you want, explore different places around the world for free, improve your grammatical techniques, you can relate a situation, experience anger to a fictious character and can change your life completely because for me, reading is the great epitome of knowledge and wisdom.

inferno.jpg
Source: jaypinho

Hahahaha Dan Brown's book is all fantastic, this book ain't The Da Vinci Code but his 2nd recent novel, Inferno. You better check his books, cause it's a huge page turner and a great time killer.

Sort:  

"Fact: All description of artwork, architecture, document, secret rituals in this novel are accurate".

"Facts" that are easily disproven by earnest research and logical investigation. I attended a Church seminar about Dan Brown's fallacious book and after the event, we were convinced never to accept books in the Fiction category as factual and accurate.

But his book really shines in entertainment value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35