Sort:  

I think maybe everyone has that issue of Turok, thus it being relegated to the dollar store! Seriously though, it's a great comic. The artist, Rags Morales is incredible, I've followed his work for years. (Oops, edited* Rags started a few months later. This was by Bart Sears. If you ever read Wizard Magazine you probably saw some of his drawing tutorials back in the day!) This issue, Turok #1 occurred at the very end of the huge speculative boom in comics in the 90's. Comic retailers bought hundreds or thousands of copies of it, ready to cash in on the next hot comic, and the bubble burst, leaving many to wallpaper their homes in Turok!

I didn't really get into comics until the death of superman. I was never really into superman that much but I did follow that storyline. I probably spent $20-$40 a week on comics for 3 or 4 years. Nowadays I just pick up a few once a year when I go to Megacon. But yeah, I have a number of Valiant issues including Turok. I was also into Image and Marvel (Mostly X-Men related) and the occasional Dark Horse issue. Still have my collection. If I'm lucky it probably averages out to being worth cover price.

And I also bought most issues of Wizard and that knockoff, Hero.

"I think maybe everyone has that issue of Turok, thus it being relegated to the dollar store!"

That's why I didn't offer to send one of these comic books. I assumed they would be considered clutter.

Maybe if you win the drawing I can send you one of those instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65678.25
ETH 2669.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88